Hello 2024!

Happy New year 🎊

Hello everyone! Happy New Year !!

Another year comes to an end. Here I’m still healing, happy on some days, struggling on some days.

But this year, I want to try to put things in perspective rather than dragging along.

I want to set small achievable goals for myself and celebrate those small wins. If it didn’t go my way, then it’s okay. Let’s try again.

In 2020, I started journaling and it gave me immense peace and I felt more productive. From then, I’ve been journaling on and off. But this year, I feel like starting it again. I want to pen down my thoughts so that I can avoid the clutter in my head.

I’ve started homeschooling my elder son. In India, it’s fairly a new concept so we are exploring and adapting to the new new. So, this year I want to create new memories with my kids and unlearn and learn new stuff. We have enrolled him in a badminton class, he attends sloka classes online. He loves baking – so we bake at home apart from the studies we do. I’m still looking for some interesting classes and events to take him. He loves reading (such a blessing) so we visit bookshops and book events to hoard more books 😁😁

This year, I want to be consistent in reading more books and improving myself. I’m making a conscious choice of reading than mindless scrolling on Instagram. I want to keep continuing that. I’ve started with short stories and small books to keep me motivated to read more rather than choosing big books and dropping them midway. Right now, I’m reading 3 books. Will share my list tomorrow.

This year, I want to be consistent with my walks. Just want to show up and walk so that I feel physically fit.

I want to focus on building my YouTube channel. It’s an art channel which I started in December, 2021 when my younger one was born. This year, I want to be more consistent in posting content and be more focused.

The Glittery Rainbow – https://www.youtube.com/@theglitteryrainbow

This is my channel do check it out. Suggestions are welcome.

Drink more water! Drink more water! Drink more water!

I think I’ve created a mini New year’s resolutions list. Haha.. but I don’t want to see it as a resolution. I want to be a better version of me than I was in 2023. That’s my focus.

This year, I’m feeling motivated to write, share and do things. I want to keep documenting them and keep reminding myself that life is beautiful 😍❀️

Thanks for patiently reading my rants 😁

Wishing all you wonderful souls a Happy New year! We have got this!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Homeschooling is an amazing journey! Good for you! Best wishes, ❀️

    Like

    1. Thank you so much 😊 Homeschooling is still fairly new so looking for parents to interact and understand it better

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Happy New Year 🎊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment